Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/russianm/public_html/reviews/forums/vb3.php on line 584
Russia Restaurant (Los Angeles) - Russian Service and Product User Reviews

Welcome to the Russian User Reviews: An objective and noncommercial place where users share their experiences and ratings of Russian-related services and products.

Unregistered visitors may browse the reviews; However, to be able to write a review of a Russian service or product, or to contribute or add ("upload") a new product or service within an existing category, you must register (registration is free) and be logged in. Please note that the registration, usernames and passwords for the Discussion Forum, Russian Photo Galleries and Russian User Reviews are the same, so if you have already registered in one of those areas then you don't need to to register again (just use your existing username and password). If you want to include a photograph with a new product or service that you want to add within a category, the dimensions of that image file must be less than 350 by 350 pixels with a maximum image file size of 50 kb. Again, welcome, and enjoy the photo galleries. Please, business owners should not post reviews of their own products or services so that the Russian User Reviews can remain objective.


1Astoria_Restaurant--_Picture_226.jpg
1Russia_Restaurant--_v2--_Picture_218.jpg
1Uzbekistan_Restaurant--_v2--_Picture_230.jpg

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 5802 Sat June 25, 2005
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
67% of reviewers $105.00 5.0
1Russia_Restaurant--_v2--_Picture_218.jpg


1Russia_Restaurant--_v2--_Picture_218.jpg









Description: Russia Restaurant
1714 Ivar Avenue
Hollywood, CA
(323) 464-2216
Find the lowest price for the :
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,717
Registered: January 2003
Location: Los Angeles



rtking
Veteran Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 959
Review Date: Thu April 17, 2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $50.00 | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, live entertainment Fri and Sat nights
Cons: Slow service, no parking

The Russia Restaurant doesn't look like much outside, but it's actually quite attractive inside. It's surprisingly large, but strangely devoid of customers on the two occassions that I ate there.


The food is good and tasty, but service can be painfully slow. Lunch for my mom and myself turned out to be a 2.5 hour event. If you're really hungry, you'll want to order a cold appetizer plate to bridge the 45-60 minute wait between ordering and receiving your meal.


Street parking is difficult to come by, and pay parking lots that are nearby weren't open for the lunch crowd. (I don't know if they are now.) My recommendation: bring change for the metered street parking and keep and eye on your watch. Parking enforcement is viscious in Hollywood.


Overall, the food is very tasty, but I have rate the Russia Restaurant down to between "Fair" and "Good" due to the long wait time for your meal, and the lack of available parking.

------------------------------
Visa Received: 10 Mar 2005 Fiancee's Arrival in US: 7 July 2005
sunshine
Junior Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 49
Review Date: Sat March 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $160.00 | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
Cons: Everything was bad

Sorry, Bob, but I do not know why you liked the food in that restaurant.. May be you were just luckier than we were..


I was totally embarassed in front of my husband and his friends whom we invited for a dinner in that restaurant!!!


The food sucked! the overpriced wine tasted like vinegar! the service was awfull! life entertainment was way too loud and a singer on the stage looked just like an old prostitute.
And at the end, BIG tips were included into the bill without us being told !?


NEVER again I go there and STRONGLY recommend others not to go either.
Emetsky
Contributing Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: West Hollywood, California
Posts: 310
Review Date: Sat June 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good ambience
Cons: Lack of free parking

I agree with you Bob. The inside of the restaurant is quite attractive. The wall paintings(?)inside looks like Moscow and St. Petersburg.


There is paid parking on Ivar & Yucca and they have Valet on the weekends.


As far as waiting for the food, this is the time to engage in good conversation with your company.


I had the good 'ol Beef Stroganoff. It came with some crispy type noodles which reminds me of the crispy noodle chow mein you get at a Chinese restautant.


I'm planning to return to this restaurant soon.


Copyright 2003-2010 The Russian Meeting Place, Lena and Khashyar
No portion of this page, text, images or code, may be copied, reproduced, published or distributed in any medium without the expressed written permission of the copyright holder.